The Grind

My goodness, I’ve been busy. Since the merger, I’ve been working my butt off to catch up guildies in gear to get them into 25 man Naxx. For the past two weeks we’ve been running a 10 man EVERY SINGLE DAY. Sometimes for 4 or 5 hours a day. Why so much? Well, there are 66 80s in the guild, and a good half of them still needed gear. When we first started, we had a lot of 900-1300 DPS. There are two groups, one that runs Tues, Thurs and Sat, and the other runs Weds, Fri, and Sunday. Also on Tuesday’s day side raids, we’ve been grabbing OS 10, 25 and VoA 10 and 25. On Monday’s we’ve been conducting “checks” on the improvements by doing the 25 man Naxx. The first week we had quite a few wipes, but downed Noth, and Heigan, the entire Spider Wing, and made attempts at Four Horseman. The second week we cleared Spider, Cleared Plague and added Patchwerk to our list. This last Monday we really shined. We one shot the Spider Wing, the Plague Wing, had 3 shots to down Patch, and another 3 or so more to down Grobbulus. However, this time, ALL of the raid pulled over 2k DPS and a good chunk even pulled over 3k. I’m very proud of their achievements, and it goes to show that the grind work has paid off.

But we’re not done yet.

We have one more week of pouring ourselves into the 10 man Naxx. Starting next reset, we shall switch to a dedication to the 25 man version, and will still continue 1 ten man around it. Also, we are going to stand up 1 10 man Eye of Eternity group, and see how that goes, too. Once all that is said and done, we’ll then take a focus to leaving drakes up in the OS runs, and by then, we’ll hopefully be as ready as ever for Ulduar.

I believe we’ve come a long way in three short weeks.

There have been a few minor issues we have had to address in running two guilds as one. With four GMs and 3 Officers, there had been some clashing in personality, but I believe we’ve overcome the most of it, and we’re heading in pretty strong. We did lose a few that will be dearly missed in the process, but a few losses were expected.

So now we trudge forward, hopefully bringing down new bosses in our path.

In case you were wondering what I’ve been up to… when I am not running the raids I am generally working on rep achievements. I have become so obcessed with getting forty exalted factions lately.  I have 25 done now, with the newest being Sons of Hodir. All that is left now is the Knights of the Ebon Blade, and I will have all the reputations for WotLK that are currently available to have.

 

25 Exalted Factions

25 Exalted Factions

I also keep getting the itch to level my alts. Of course I do, being an Altoholic and all, but currently, the guild is my focus and I cannot take away from that. 

On a personal note, I’ll be having some minor oral surgery soon, and might be down and out for a few days. Also, we are STILL waiting for orders to know when and where we are moving, so it’s causing a bit of stress. Finally, it is nearing on my finals week for my courses, so I’m very busy there, as well. So that’s the news, and I’ll be back with more soon!

This entry was posted in Achievements, Gear, Guild, Raids, WoW. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Grind

  1. Neverdown says:

    Congratulatons with your 25 factions at exalted achievement and good luck with your surgery

  2. Drazmor says:

    Gratz and GL! I;ve always loved rep grinds and will probably get exalted with all the Northrend and Outland factions just for the hell of it. * And the uber mounts)

  3. Esdras says:

    Grats,

    I thought i had a lot with 15 hahaha

  4. Matt says:

    Hey,

    I found your blog through an article on wowinsider.com and love the screen shots you take. Could you tell me what addons you are using? I really like the setup you have with your UI and I need to customize mine to get better game play. Thanks for any info you can provide.

    -Matt
    MSteinel@Mei-Ma.com

  5. Matticus says:

    Hey, just checking in. Do me a favour and ping me as soon as you can.

  6. I would like to congratulate you on this wonderful achievement. This is a nice blog and I think I would check this out on a regular basis. 🙂

  7. Noetic says:

    Awesome! Now it’s time for Cataclysm 😀

Leave a comment